Attachments with PSMailbox App (Apple Products)

When you use our PSMailbox app (version 1.2 or higher) on your iPhone/iPad, any email attachments that you view or preview are automatically saved to your local device in Apple’s “Files” app. To access these files for modification or to mark them for reply, you should open the Files app on your device and find the menu titled “Locations.” Beneath this you will see a link to “On my iPhone” or “On my iPad.”

All the attachments that you click to view and download are stored in a folder called “attachments.” Similarly, when you choose to download an attachment to the PSMailbox app from Cabinet, it gets stored in a folder called “cabinet.”

NOTE: If you decide to uninstall PSMailbox or you choose to logout and clear your session from the PSMailbox app, all these files are deleted from your device as a security measure.

Why am I being automatically logged out of PSMail when using Safari?

When using the Safari browser, you may experience unexpected logout from your PSMail account. This is because the Safari browser prefetches your most visited site and may accidentally open PSMail’s logout site and get you kicked out of your session.

To avoid this, open Safari -> Preferences -> Search and disable the option that says “Preload Top Hit in the background” as shown below.

 

Closing your browser and restarting it for PSMail website

As part of our enhanced security, PSMail servers enforce strict browser session checks and also block concurrent access to your account from multiple browsers. Here we will explain to you how to close your browser (not just the current window of the browser) and restart it to clear your session and ensure a proper secure login next time you access PSMail.

Continue reading Closing your browser and restarting it for PSMail website

Why is my VPN install greyed out on Mac or Windows?

This happens when there is a previous installation of VPN on your machine.

First check to see if it is still installed (you can also use SpotLight if you prefer for search):

  1. From the Finder go to the “Application” folder.
  2. Look for the “Cisco” folder and open the folder.
  3. Double click on Uninstall Anyconnect to start the uninstall process.
  4. Follow the instructions to uninstall the VPN program.
  5. Finally, reboot your machine.
  6. Now you are ready for a fresh install!

If you are not able to find an uninstaller, you can try going to command line or terminal.app and do the following:

  • Run the following shell script from the Terminal:
    sudo /opt/cisco/vpn/bin/vpn_uninstall.sh
  • You will be prompted for your password. Once you enter it, just follow the steps and reboot.
  • If you are still having problems try this from the terminal.app and reboot:
    sudo pkgutil –forget com.cisco.pkg.anyconnect.vpn

As always, you can contact our Helpdesk and we’ll be happy to assist you!